Marshall Road Program Chairs 2018-19

 

fundraising 

Membership Amanda DuFrayne  membership@marshallroadpta.org

Friends of Marshall Road & Corporate Matching Gifts

Laura Parker treasurer@marshallroadpta.org
Book Fairs Olga Hernandez / Denise Gargano  bookfair@marshallroadpta.org
Box Tops Emily Miller 
Dining for Dollars Mara Gecan
Runathon Annemarie McCaslin runathon@marshallroadpta.org
School Rewards Emily Miller
Spirit Wear Sarah Knudsen spiritwear@marshallroadpta.org

 

student enrichment programs

Enrichment Program Coorindator Seth Kaplan enrichment@marshallroadpta.org
Student Scholarships Karlen McClain for eligibility / Laura Parker & Seth Kaplan for processing
Chess Club Judy Butler, Instructor
Fitness Warriors Jessica Steffans, PTA coordinator/registrar  fitnesswarriors@marshallroadpta.org
Pix & Stix Lisa Dauernheim 
Running with the Stars Beth Eachus / Casey Waterston, parent coaches
School Play Andrea Kramer, PTA coordinator/registrar
Spring Break & Summer Camps Andrea Kramer, PTA coordinator/registrar

 

community Events

 Colonial Day OPEN
 Read Across America Week / Dr. Seuss Night Debbie Frankiewicz  / Andrea Kramer drseussnight@marshallroadpta.org
Fall Family Fun Night OPEN
Spring Family Run Night Amanda DuFrayne / Mel Keppel 
Ice Cream Social Beth Eachus / Missy Walsh
International Night Yesenia Argueta
Pastries for Parents Jennifer Rosenberg

 

student support

ArtSmart Tali Shokek  artsmart@marshallroadpta.org
Cultural Arts Assemblies Andrea Kramer culturalarts@marshallroadpta.org
Fitness & Welless Anna Cerefice - Recess Roadrunners / OPEN 
Garden OPEN
Junior Great Books Lisa Kelso / Catharine Andricos
Safe Routes to School Brian and Lisa Dauernheim / Beth Eachus
School Supply Kits Yesenia Argueta
6th Grade Celebration & Moving-up Ceremony Celebration

OPEN (Celebration) /

OPEN (Moving-Up Ceremony Reception)

 

staff support & appreciation

Appreciation Committee Danielle Cook
Room Parent Network Elizabeth Terry-Humen roomparent@marshallroadpta.org 
Staff Welcome Back Breakfast Anna Moore
Teacher Appreciation Week OPEN
Teacher Thanksgiving Lunch OPEN
Teacher/Staff Project Grant Program Anna Moore
Teacher Professional Development Grants Anna Moore

 

school Liaison

FCPS Korean Liaison Jennie Kang jkang1@fcps.edu
FCPS Spanish Liaison Kirsten Buchner ksbuchner@fcps.edu 
Special Needs Liaison  Caitlin Thrasher specialeducation@marshallroadpta.org 
Thoreau MS PTA Liaison Andrea Kramer
Madison HS PTA Liaison Beth Eachus

 

 

MRES community Service

CARE Team Coorindators Emily Ratzenberger / Matt Jones
Green Team Mackenzie Kraus
Library Club Lisa Hoffman
Safety Patrol Program Dylan Robeson
Tech Team Kate Stirling
Thanksgiving Food Drive OPEN
PTA Winter Clothing Drive Elizabeth Terry-Humen
Food4Thought (Independent 501c3) Kristen Wilson / Kate Weizel

 

pta communication & administration

Communications Chair Anna Moore  communications@marshallroadpta.org
eNews Team Andrea Kramer / Anna Moore / OPEN enews@marshallroadpta.org
Bulletin Boards Tanya McClelland
PTA Calendar Helen Lee calendar@marshallroadpta.org
Directory Anna Moore president@marshallroadpta.org
Facebook Anna Moore president@marshallroadpta.org
Webmaster Brian Dauernheim webmaster@marshallroadpta.org
Welcome Team (New families) Anna Moore  welcome@marshallroadpta.org
Audit (Summer 2018) Marina Paniara
Tax Preparation Marina Paniara